purehell's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anxiety

Well, my mother was suppose to come for a visit but the ice/snow storm hit us and left her stranded in chicago. Eventually she gave up and flew back home and will try to visit again another time. I really needed and wanted her to be here, and i was looking forward to the vacation i put in for while she was here visiting.

I think Mike is relieved, however he says he's sorry and disappointed that she didnt make it. He knows that she is aware of some of our problems and i think he had some reservations about that. Mike knows how much he is loved by my family and i think he's feeling some of the ramifications of letting it be known that he is not the perfect person they all think he is. I dont expect him to be perfect, nor do they expect him to be...but i do think he is embarrassed for some of his actions over the past year. I suppose I probably shouldnt of shared such intimate personal matters with my mother, but i felt as though she had a right to know some of what was going on considering i may have needed her help, should i have left mike. In fact, i tried not to let on that anything was wrong but she could sense something and insisted i promise her that i was okay. I finally broke down and told her that we were having some of the same problems that we had over the summer. I figured she would be here when we would have to attend our first marriage counseling appointment anyway and i might as well warn her. She knew what was going on last summer because i had planned to leave and felt compelled to tell her that i had asked mike for a divorce during one of the many previous episodes of betrayal. She couldnt believe Mike was still talking to Shauna. She really didnt understand why i continued to have shauna and her family in my life after all the damage that had been done, but she also knows how forgiving i am. Most people would of saw it coming, but i suppose being a person that couldnt hurt anyone myself, i just assumed nobody would dare continue to do it over and over again. I suppose if nothing else you would think they would be embarrassed to take the chance of getting caught again. Oh well...if nothing else, ive definitely become wiser. I will not allow Shauna to be in my life anymore, not so much because i dont care about her and her family, but moreso to protect my own family. I wish mike would have done that for us. It didnt have to be like this.

Tomorrow we see a marriage counselor. Im nervous and im not sure why. I honestly dont feel like telling anyone my story. I feel too ashamed to admit everything thats happened and i also feel like part of me needs to protect mike. Its kind of like the "i-can-speak-badly-about-my-family-But-you-cant" type of thing. I guess i'll just have to wait and see how it goes.

Ive been feeling alot of anxiety lately and wonder if i should find that old prescription of Cymbalta my therapist gave me awhile back. Ive also considered calling my therapist and scheduling an appointment to see her again. I went to her for a short time during the summer and stopped going. I guess i felt like i didnt need it, but also felt like running away because it was so hard for me to share. Sometimes i felt as though she wanted to go places that i wasnt wanting to go and i guess it was just easy for me to slip away unnoticed. Does she wonder what happened to me? I doubt it. My last appointment i called to reschedule and her secretary said she would call me back to set something up....i never heard back from her ...so i just stopped going altogether. I figured she thought i was done and left it at that. Was that a mistake? Did my anxiety go away because i was seeing her? Is that why it has returned? Maybe its because Shauna called this morning and talked to mike briefly? It was a legitimate call....her daughter spent the night and she needed to see if they should come pick her up.


I have a friend ive been sharing alot with and it helps tremendously, however, he has problems of his own and its probably not fair of me to download my crap into his lap. Sometimes i feel so selfish when i replay our conversations over in my mind. I think i will try harder not to do that. Maybe i should call my therapist back and see if she's willing to take me in again.

Do therapist get offended when someone stops coming? I hope i havent offended her....that may prevent me from calling her back.

Maybe ill wait until i see this marriage counselor. I dont think ill have any 1 on 1 time with her, considering its for couples....but its worth trying.

I just signed up to a ACOA online forum, maybe i will learn alot about myself between that and the ACOA big book i received from my friend as a gift.

Hell, maybe im just having a bad day.
I'll be fine.

Right??? ********************************** SCROLL UP AND CLICK ON THE ARCHIVES (IN RED) TO READ MORE POSTINGS FOR THIS DIARY

3:23 p.m. - January 15, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: