purehell's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blow after blow

Shauna sent me a letter today in the mail. It was 5 pages full of hate. She bashed me and basically told me that i was a horrible person, mother, wife and friend.

wait...whos been having an affair with who's husband here?

Well, I never claimed to be perfect but apparently this woman is dillusional. She is definitely more sick than i thought if she can justify her affair with my husband based on some instances over 8 years of friendship that she didnt approve of. I think she was trying to tell me that i have issues. Good Lord. She needs to take a good hard look in the mirror.

I looked at some of the issues she pointed out to me that she claimed makes me a bad person and after reading them all i thought, "well shit! if this is all she can sit down and find fault with me for than im doing ok!" Ok, so im strict with alyssa and sometimes hard on nikki ...but certainly no moreso than any other parent and i think ive done a pretty damn good job raising them. and Guess what? Im not the perfect anything. Have i made mistakes along the way? Sure i have...and ill make some more too, im sure. And ya know what? Im okay with that. Im not perfect and I dont expect to be, I hope anyone who truly loves me doesnt expect that of me either because they will surely be disappointed, but i can sure as hell look in the mirror each day knowing ive done the best i knew how.

Im not sure why she feels the need to keep twisting this knife into me. I sit back and can honestly not recall one damn thing ive done to hurt her. So why does she feel this intense desire to hurt me? Has she not already hurt me enough?

Mike has talked to alyssa about everything before he deployed. It breaks my heart to know that she too must suffer this pain now...and why? To what extreme does this woman feel the need to destroy my family? Alyssa read the letter shauna sent me and promised me that ive been a very good mother to her and her sister. I guess thats all that matters to me. I dont care what shauna thinks. Alyssa doesnt understand this side of shauna, and i had hoped to protect her from it but its no longer possible. I dont understand this side of shauna either. How ugly she has become. The shauna i knew and loved was so much more beautiful than this.
************************************* SCROLL UP AND CLICK ON THE ARCHIVES (IN RED) TO READ MORE POSTINGS FOR THIS DIARY

- February 15, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: