purehell's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reprucussions of "the letter"

I talked to mike again today. We just made small talk, there's no point in rehashing the hurt each and every time he calls home. I really dont want him to worry about us while he's deployed but obviously that cant be completely avoided either.

He asked me about shauna's letter. He would like to read it...i didnt want to waste our time on that though so i said i would email it to him. He is very upset about it and told me that i needed to pull nikki out of her girlscout troop. In her letter she not only bashes me, but also lets me know that she doesnt like my youngest child. Mike told me not to worry about what shauna has to say, he said that he has noticed that she never has anything nice to say about anyone. Which is true, Im not sure why i thought she only talked about everyone else badly and not us too...i should have known.

I turned over the cookie money to alyssa to give to shauna at church tonite and included a note letting her know that mike didnt want nik to be around her and was pulling her from girlscouts. Im hoping nikki doesnt ask me why she cant go anymore so i signed her up for gymnastics to replace it with in hopes she wont notice. I think ill call the girlscout council too and find another troop, just in case she does.

I saw my therapist today, she didnt want to read shauna's letter. She told me that Shauna's opinion of me means nothing to her and thinks that shauna is mentally unstable for even sending it. She said that shauna has the mentality of a child. What she wants she has to have, and when she doesnt get what she wants she will be sure everyone will suffer.

I told her that i sent her a letter back and included my diary, which i regret ..but i told her i also sent it to her husband. I was surprised to hear her say that it was good that i did that for accountability reasons on shauna's part. She obviously doesnt know shauna...she will not hold herself accountable for anything, she doesnt even think she's done anything wrong. At least mike acknowledges his betrayal and sorrow. She blames my childhood, my work and my desire to further my education ...oh, and one other time she blamed my weight for the state my marriage is in. Good Lord it amazes me how her mind works.

********************************** SCROLL UP AND CLICK ON THE ARCHIVES (IN RED) TO READ MORE POSTINGS FOR THIS DIARY

7:57 p.m. - February 21, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: