purehell's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time Will Tell

Mike and I talked a little bit last night regarding the seperation. He definitely does not want to do this, but i told him that i HAVE to do this. I do not trust him anymore and refuse to be with him until i feel he can be trusted again. During the time we are seperated he can make the choice to see her or talk to her and that will tell me what I need to know, as well as himself seeing what it is he wants. I explained to him the importance of us living apart and seeing what life would be like without one another. The only communication we will have while he is living out of the home will only be in regard to the children. He will not be allowed in the home unless he is there to pick the girls up to visit with them. It will be hard, but my counselor explained to me that as long as I am filling SOME of his needs, he wont truly know what its like to not have ANY of his needs met by me. She also explained that if he does choose to see or talk to shauna during this time, that he will see she can not fill all of his needs either. She explained to me that no 1 person can fullfill all of somebody's needs, and that is why so many people reach out to someone else. That would explain why he wants me, but still cant seem to let her go. We're both meeting all of his needs. Well thats all fine and lovely but MY needs are not all being met by him either...does that make it okay to find a boyfriend? If he finds that acceptable, then i can have a friend fullfill my needs too. Of course he wouldnt accept that....so why has he expected me to?

He said that he will prove to me that he will never talk to, or see shauna again and that if I insist on this seperation that he will do it, or whatever it takes. He wanted to know how long it will take before i will trust him again and can come back home. I honestly dont have an answer for him. Maybe i'll never trust him again. I honestly dont know if i will ever get past the pain and i know i need to if there's a chance in hell to save whats left of this marriage. Time will Tell. ************************************ SCROLL UP AND CLICK ON THE ARCHIVES (IN RED) TO READ MORE POSTINGS FOR THIS DIARY

11:23 p.m. - March 15, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: